the pain

Robert Murray
jahmon
Published in
1 min readJul 30, 2007

The intensity of the midday breeze has awoken.
The sweltering air becomes canceled by the coolness of the wind.
I barely broke a sweat, walking briskly from the doctor’s office.
My trip was in hopes to find a solution for my weeping body.
You see, in my left ass cheek is a stinging numbness that resides.
I had hoped that walking more quickly would lessen the discomfort of the sting.
Instead, the numbness has been awakened and has walked into my left hamstring.
My left calf muscle tightens noticeably with ever step.
The pain remains.
The intensity is increased.
The doctor is helpless.
All his machines and expertise have once again failed me.
Solutions are all that I need.
To this pain in my ass.
Why won’t it go away.
I stop half way home and stand taller under a tree.
Shoulders back, hands together over my head, pointing to the sky.
I clinch my ass cheeks with all my might.
Hoping that all the force that I can muster will pop it back in place.
Whatever “it” is. Because “it” is not where it should be.
Failure, once again.
This has become routine.
Throughout the day, I clinch. Hoping that this time will be different.
The pain remains.
Dammit, the pain remains.

--

--

Robert Murray
jahmon
Editor for

Software Engineer (Seeking Opportunities). React. React Native. NodeJS. GraphQL. Swift. iOS. Student of Political Communication. Technologist. Humanist.