TruKings Photoshoot

Rainey
Jahret Rainey
Published in
2 min readApr 22, 2016

Every now and then I get booked for a shoot where I really don’t have to do anything but play music and let them do their thing. As a photographer its the best gig in my opinion especially when it requires minimum equipment.

My setup for this shoot was just one strobe light with a small softbox pointing down at a 45 degree angle. I knew the setup would be perfect for them because they are rap artists and we were shooting for the cover of their upcoming album. Though they were wearing dark clothing I personally like the look of “Fading into the background” and thankfully they did too. The entire shoot took about an hour and all I had to do was stand in one spot and continue press the shutter release while they dance and move around. Every now and then I would say “hold that pose” but other than that I let them do their thing. Easy payday

--

--