Luke and Blow Jobs in Church Basements

Running Toward Hope, Chapter 1

James Finn
Prism & Pen

--

pexels.com

If you really wanna hear my story, Bobby, it all started that Sunday Pastor Tim jerked open the door to the basement men’s room and caught me and Brad.

“I knew it, Luke Thomas!” he spits at me as he hauls me up off my knees by the hair. I can feel a couple clumps pull right outta my scalp.

Luke Thomas is what everybody calls me when I’m in trouble. You just keep calling me LT, though. That’s the nickname Grampa gave me before he died.

I sure was in serious trouble that time! I guess getting caught giving a blow job in the church bathroom where people usually change clothes to get baptized is about as big a trouble as anyone could expect.

It’s not like I’m some sex maniac, I swear. It just happened like that.

Brad, the guy I was blowing? He ain’t even gay, or at least he says he’s not. You could fool me sometimes. Like the times he kissed me, even using his tongue. Or the times he held onto me really tight before we started doing stuff, or how he like nuzzled his nose up in my neck.

Kinda hard to believe he’s straight after all that.

I guess Brad’s why I’m here, though. Why I’m in New York and not back at Butler Community College in Council Grove.

--

--

James Finn
Prism & Pen

James Finn is an LGBTQ columnist, a former Air Force intelligence analyst, an alumnus of Act Up NY, and an agented but unpublished novelist.