I’m thinking of starting a YouTube channel…

James Giroux
James Giroux
Published in
1 min readMay 1, 2017
This is not my gear but I have a few things pictured here.

So, one of the things I do a lot of these days is travel. I meet lots of interesting people, visit neat places and so far, have done a lousy job of recording my experience.

I’ve been thinking a lot about the ways in which I can document where I go and what I do and I landed on YouTube. Primarily because it’s a social channel I don’t have a ton of experience with and because video editing (not so much the filming) is actually something I really enjoy.

So, with some help from a few members of the community at Envato, I’ve got a channel set up and soon will have a steady stream of videos for everyone’s consumption.

Part vlog, part travel diary, part interview and part fun, it’ll be interesting to see what happens. Here’s my first video. :-)

--

--