My Personal Brand Redesign

James Giroux
James Giroux
Published in
2 min readJan 29, 2020
My new combination logo mark, brand photo and visual key in primary and secondary brand colors.

Earlier this year I put out a call amongst the tribe of creators I hang out with online, looking for a brand designer.

I’d been thinking about refreshing my personal brand for a while and finally had the confidence to do something I wouldn’t normally do. I invited someone else to do it.

I chose to rebrand because I work with and for marketplace digital asset creators every day. I wanted a visual identity and brand that reflected them and also what I believe is my personal mission: To help marketplace digital asset creators connect their creativity with purpose.

My new logo and primary brand color with the visual key in the background.

When I am not in the office, I am usually on tour meeting and speaking directly with creators.

I have had the incredible opportunity to travel around the world meeting creators from all disciplines. Designers, musicians, coders, videographers, photographers and everything in between. ⠀

I’ve dined with creator millionaires and celebrated the launch of a creator’s first item. I have heard stories of success and stories of liberation from the typical daily grind. ⠀

I have heard the struggles and challenges of creating. Seen the results of creators making mistakes and losing it all.

I have been there myself. Creating. Hoping. Waiting. Celebrating. Wondering. Worrying. Failing. Repeating. To you who create and sell through a marketplace; I know you, I hear you, I am here for you. ⠀

I wanted this brand redesign to reflect the work I do with creators from different disciplines. The visual key (shapes and colors) for me, represents the endless possibilities of creating. The harmony of how our different skills, disciplines, and locations work together to create something amazing. That our value is realized more when we’re together than on our own.

So, that’s the brand (in a nutshell) and the look. For more shots of how this will all look, check out my Instagram.

--

--