Joining the CCC!

A community, challenge, and group setting is exactly what Creative Coding Club is!

James Kerrane
James Kerrane
2 min readJul 13, 2017

--

A couple weeks ago, I was strolling the front page of Code Pen, when I saw this pen:

It looked really awesome! I was toying around it for a few seconds when I noticed the box in the corner.

Expanding Box

It was an advertisement! I clicked it, and found the website of an awesome thing called Creative Coding Club. CCC I learned, was a club in which people would band together to create a different project every month. July’s project’s theme was Canada. I decided to join the bandwagon, and created a canadian flag out of CSS:

Admittedly, it wasn’t the best flag that was ever made. But it did “kind of” look like a canadian flag, and that was okay with me!

When you join CCC, you are invited to a slack group where you share your projects. All the projects at the end of the month go to a special codepen showcase. I hope that joining CCC will push me to create better projects, and I bet I will learn a lot along the way!

EDIT: It is the end of the month, and everyone has submitted their projects! Nat Cooper, the owner of the CCC, has tweeted out all of the projects made in the group. Here’s the tweet about mine:

Really kind words! Thank you! I hope that joining this club will help me further extend my skills with HTML, CSS, and JS!

If you liked this article, please 👏 below, so that other people can find it! :D

--

--