playlist: december ’17 & january ‘18

James McCarthy-Price
James McCarthy-Price
2 min readJan 15, 2018
I was lucky to have some great conditions at home.

You’re about to Ziggy Stardust and following me in riding across the world in this months list. We’re travelling from the UK to Western Australia and back to Lisa Mitchell’s cover of California” (the one off the OC), amongst a few cheeky covers all they way down to some pretty heavy R&B in Foster The People, J.I.D., Saba’s remix of Foster the People’s “Pay the Man”.

You might be wondering why its a double playlist this month. I was kinda a month behind and thought I’d be good to catch up so you can enjoy some fresh monthly beats. ;)

Album of the Month:

Khruangbin’s album “The Universe Smiles Upon You” — Dec ’17 & January ‘18 Album of the Month

Their name might be hard to say, but sometimes good things come in strange looking packages.

Our family spent a summery Christmas to this beautifully delicate album proving that its as well suited for work beats, that weeknight dinner party and even Christmas drinks!

I’m really looking to whats next from Khruangbin. “The Universe Smiles Upon You” was pretty awesome and gets 4.5 strange looking packages out of 5 from me.

playlist: december ’17 & january ‘18

--

--

James McCarthy-Price
James McCarthy-Price

Environmental Engineer and Windsurfer. Any opinions are my own.