When you don’t know where you’re going, work backwards from where you want to be.

Jan Johan
Jan Johan
Published in
1 min readApr 8, 2018
https://www.instagram.com/thejan_andonly/?hl=en

It’s way too easy to get sidetracked and suddenly find yourself asking “What’s this all for? What’s the point?”. It’s hard to keep something up when you don’t see the results you want.

Whenever I’m feeling lost or feeling confused with what I want to do, I take the time to think deeply about my goals and ambitions.

What is it you want to achieve? And what does your version of success look like? Everyone’s idea of success is different — Know what yours is.

After that, it’s just a matter of working your way backwards. What are the things that need to happen for you to be where you want to be? Then work towards making those things happen.

Every time I work on something new, I have to ask myself:

What are your goals?

How are you going to get there?

Where are you starting from?

What do you have to work with?

As long as I know the answers to these questions, most of everything else should be clear.

--

--