Who are you trying to reach?

Jan Johan
Jan Johan
Published in
1 min readApr 8, 2018
https://www.instagram.com/thejan_andonly/

When I work on a project that involves making or marketing content online, I spend the majority of my time thinking about the end consumer. Thinking about the audience and understanding their behavior is helpful when trying to make content and grow a following.

Who are you trying to reach out to? What’s the best way to reach them? Why should they care?

It’s daunting to confront all these questions at once and then magically come up with a plan of action. Thinking about my ideal audience lets me think backwards and fill in the gaps whenever I am unsure of something.

On this board, I’m trying to think about how I can reach out to my audience in the most distinguishable + practical way for me. I’m trying to narrow down what my audience values in their content as well as all the ways I can best reach them with my content….

--

--