Britney Spears Releases New Court-Mandated Conservatorship Remixes

Her hits now with an extra dose of injustice

Rebecca Bohanan
Jane Austen’s Wastebasket
2 min readDec 16, 2020

--

For the first time on vinyl, CD, and retainer, it’s the official soundtrack of the #FreeBritney movement!

While her 2004 Greatest Hits album is loaded with Britney’s beat-driven bangers, it lacks the legalese that’s completely consumed the last 12 years of her life. Now the artist’s hottest tracks are mashed up with her coldest claims against her father, in these judicial jams that are sure to have the dance floor screaming, “Gimme, gimme mo-tion for a new trial!”

Hear how Britney’s daily life is micromanaged on the power-of-attorney ballad, “Sometimes (My Dad Lets Me Pick My Own Pizza Toppings).”

All I really want is to choose my sides/Order fries, use my own fork tonight/Daddy, this should be a crime…

Learn the ins and outs of locating and marshalling a conservatee’s assets on the educational electropop track, “I’m a Slave 4 U(r Monthly Trust Fund Dividends).”

“(Now watch him)/Get it, get it, get it, get it, no!/Get it, get it (All my money)/Get it, get it, there it goes!/Get it, get it, get it, get it, (He’s a trustee)…”

And wail along to, “Do Somethin’ (Yes, These are Coded Messages!),” a song so straightforward it broadcasts its own amber alert.

Pick up a copy today, before we’re legally advised to terminate all aspects of this project!

Britney Spears: The Court-Mandated Conservatorship Remixes

  1. My Prerogative (Is Subject to My Dad’s Approval)
  2. (In a Statement Released Through Her Lawyer, My Mom Called My Relationship With My Dad) Toxic
  3. I’m a Slave 4 U(r Monthly Trust Fund Dividends)
  4. Oops!… I Did It Again (I Burned Down My Home Gym)
  5. Me Against the Music (Against My Will Feat. Madonna)
  6. (My Desire to Never Perform Again Grows) Stronger
  7. Everytime (the Judge Refuses to Issue a Ruling, We Will Petition Again)
  8. (Your Honor, Please Reconsider My Case)…Baby One More Time
  9. (You Drive Me) Crazy (and That’s the Irony of My 5150)
  10. Boys (Stay Away From Your Grandfather)
  11. Sometimes (My Dad Lets Me Pick My Own Pizza Toppings)
  12. Overprotected (You Can Say That Again!)
  13. (If I Could Just Poop Alone Once I’d Feel) Lucky
  14. Outrageous (That the Man With 70% Custody of My Children Has a “Monday Night Raw” Win Over John Cena)
  15. I’m Not a Girl, Not Yet a Woman (In Control of My Own Amazon Subscribe and Save Account)
  16. (I’ve Just Begun) Having My Fun(ds Managed by a New Co-Conservator)
  17. Do Somethin’ (Yes, These Are Coded Messages!)

*Album proceeds benefit Britney Spears’ legal defense fund.

**Britney Spears’ legal defense fund managed by Britney Spears’ dad.

--

--

Rebecca Bohanan
Jane Austen’s Wastebasket

Rebecca is a writer who has worked as the Associate Editor at MAD Magazine, and has appeared in the NYT Modern Love column. Read more at www.rebeccabohanan.com