Eight Things I Wish I Knew in My Twenties and Definitely Before I Committed Those Murders

Advice to my younger and not yet incarcerated peers

Kyrie Gray
Jane Austen’s Wastebasket

--

Image created in Canva

I have lots of regrets, most of which stem from simply not knowing the value of my youth. Back then, I was constantly trying to make something of myself, fearful of failure. Now that I’m in my 30s, I want to share some thoughts for all the 20-year-olds out there. I want to teach them the hard lessons I learned so they can live their best lives and get away murder without getting caught.

Don’t focus on the future. Focus on the present and the present dilemma.

We all get worried about the future. Where are we going to be in 10 years? Will it be jail? Can I survive jail? STOP! You are worrying about things you can’t control. Focus on what you can take charge of right now. For example, that corpse you’ve stuffed in your trunk must be disposed of. One step at a time, buddy, you got this!

You have all the time in the world to do what you want in life, so don’t rush it.

Age is just a number. Seeing all those 30 Under 30 articles gets discouraging, I know. Yet when you dig deeper, you’ll find out that people of all…

--

--