I, Molly, Am Being Single-Handedly Sabotaged By Climate Change

Confessions of a frustrated millennial who just wants to be liked for her sustainable soul

Maria Garcia
Jane Austen’s Wastebasket

--

Image created in Canva

Hi you guys, welcome back to My Little Eco Blog.

I thought I would really open up with you today. I’ve been really struggling with my mental health recently, and every day I feel like Gwyneth Paltrow in a head-on collision with Sisyphus. Except the rock is made of compostable materials that I don’t actually know how to compost.

Talk about an uphill battle.

When I started this blog, I was just a girl trying to make a difference in this crazy world. But I wasn’t prepared for this you guys. Climate change is a lot.

On Thursday, I had a self-actualization moment while talking to my therapist. You all know I have been struggling with eco-anxiety for a while now, but it finally hit me that not only am I not that special after all, but also, trying my best isn’t always good enough.

And no matter how much I try to make the world a better place, I feel like I am just being single-handedly sabotaged by climate change. Like, no matter how hard I try, I’m a failure. And there are no participation trophies for believing in yourself in the real world. There is just straight-up…

--

--