Image created in Canva

Jane Austen’s Wastebasket Submission Guidelines

Everything you need to know to get your humor published here

Kyrie Gray
Jane Austen’s Wastebasket
9 min readJul 11, 2021

--

UPDATE (7/9/2024) JAW will take a publishing break from 7/15–7/31. Writers of publication can still submit work via drafts if they are OK potentially waiting for it to be published starting in August. New writers may still submit via email, will still try to respond in 3–5 days (otherwise give me a nudge). I’ll share newsletters and some other stuff with you all in coming weeks, but taking a little summer rest.

  • Note: If you are already a writer for JAW please submit directly through Medium, no need to use the email.
  • Jane Austen’s Wastebasket is in the Boost program.

Hello!

After nearly two years I decided to rewrite the Jane Austen Wastebasket Submission guidelines. It needed an overhaul to better aid potential writers and myself. I hope those of you who stumble upon this page after seeing the main blog and thinking, “Wow! I want my stuff there,” find this guide useful.

First and foremost I want to say, welcome. I am excited to read and possibly publish your stories. Before that happens though there are a few things you should know.

Things you should know:

--

--