Last Laughs for 2020

Kyrie Gray
Jane Austen’s Wastebasket
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readDec 30, 2020

Well, it’s been a year. While I can’t say it’s been a stellar one, Jane Austen’s Wastebasket, and the writers and readers who make it possible, have been a bright point that kept me productive and sane. This is the final roundup of the week’s stories for 2020.

Do I have goals for JAW next year? Sure do.

  1. Get down to zero typos per piece.
  2. Increase promotion so writers who publish with me get more eyeballs on their work.
  3. Eventually get to point where I can publish 2–3 pieces a day reliably.
  4. Secret stuff.

As always, thank you for supporting this little humor publication!

God has harsh notes for the writer of 2021.

Image created in Canva

Caitlin and Erica share some drink recipes from the God Dionysus himself to make your New Year’s Eve celebrations alone a blast.

What one’s top bun reveals about their personality.

Realistic planners and journals for 2021 I’d actually buy.

A quick silly comic about what really happens at slumber parties.

Have a safe New Year’s Eve!

Kyrie

--

--