Ten Rock-Solid, Argument-Proof Reasons Why I Have Not Replied to Your Email Yet

“I’ve been using all my spare time to research honey badgers.”

Amy Colleen
Jane Austen’s Wastebasket

--

Image by Concord90 from Pixabay

To: mildredhopper@gmail.com
From: wilheminapeters@gmail.com
Subject: RE: Can you make it to my bridal shower this weekend?

Mildred, this is honestly SO hilarious! In replying to emails from my four OTHER friends named Mildred, I totally thought I’d replied to you too! So crazy!

To: mom2peters@gmail.com
From: wilheminapeters@gmail.com
Subject: RE: Dad and I will be in town on Tuesday

You would not believe all the stuff that has happened around here lately. No specifics, lol, don’t want to bore you with the details, but believe me, SO busy. Just crazy busy. No time to breathe. I’ve been on oxygen since Thursday, in fact.

To: mildredhopper@gmail.com
From: wilheminapeters@gmail.com
Subject: RE: Can you make it to my housewarming party this weekend?

Sorry for the delay! I’ve been incredibly busy lately with my new volunteer work at the animal shelter, rescuing honey badgers. This is convenient for my schedule and also convenient for…

--

--

Amy Colleen
Jane Austen’s Wastebasket

I read a lot of books & sometimes I’m funny. I aspire to be a novelist, practice at humor & human interest writing, and am very fond of the Oxford comma.