Unique Productivity Tips from Fairy Tale Characters

It’s not hacks or magic, just good old fashioned wisdom…and sometimes a little magic.

Kyrie Gray
Jane Austen’s Wastebasket

--

Image created in Canva

Snow White

It’s important to delegate tasks. After all, I must clean and cook for seven dwarfs! I’d never manage if I tried to do it all by myself. That’s why I assign chores to my animal friends. We’re like family, which means we’re so close that I don’t have to pay them anything. I only give them songs. And unspoken threats. Those who can’t pitch in get eaten. These dwarfs need their protein if they are going to work in those mines!

Illustrations by author

Miller’s Daughter

My dad said I could spin straw into gold for the king. Boring! I had other things to do, so I did what I do best: cry until someone came to my aid. Seriously, let people know you’re overwhelmed, and they’ll do the work. It works like a charm. When that same person later demanded my baby, I cried and got all my subjects to help me find out his name.

Meanwhile, I watched all the episodes of The Real Princesses of Atlantis for inspiration. When you are cute, your productivity depends on…

--

--