Writer for 2021 Gets Notes From God

“Haven’t we seen enough fires?”

Kyrie Gray
Jane Austen’s Wastebasket

--

Image created in Canva

Babziel! How’s my favorite writer? Who am I kidding? Out of all the non-human writers I represent, you’ve got to be my absolute star. When you pitched the idea of what to do with Earth to God, I have to admit, I had my doubts. Yet here we are, season 2021 AD! We did it Babziel!

Take some of this star wine, and sit down for a moment though. Unfortunately, I didn’t just come to celebrate. I got feedback from God about your outline for 2021. You haven’t written the full script yet, have you? If so, you might need to go back and do some serious rewrites.

I’ll summarize some of the biggest complaints. While the Heralds and Cloud 9 described 2020 as, “A train you couldn’t stop watching race toward the cliff edge,” and “An-impossible-to-miss classic,” fans weren’t so sure. And most of these fans have been with us since the beginning. The moment we blew their minds having Eve consume that apple. The ratings, Babziel. You remember the ratings. No other hunk of rock was as entertaining as ours. Angels ate up the violence, stupidity, and the plot. Now they’re finding it hard to be invested.

The last time they were this dissatisfied was during the flood. The real flood was the angry messages pouring in if you catch my drift. But God stood by you, he sent that rain…

--

--