Beauty Product Review —Kanebo Evita Beauty Whip Soap

Rin
Japan with Love
Published in
2 min readOct 29, 2017

Dubbed as the prettiest cleansing foam, Kanebo Evita Beauty Whip Soap produces a beautiful rose shaped cleansing foam with just a slight push on the levers. This product is very popular and has been reported on many beauty blogs.

I decided to purchase one to try!

CM

.

Nozzle which dispenses the perfect rose shaped cleansing foam.

Source: http://www.kanebo-cosmetics.jp/evita/special/

Explanation on how to dispense foam as shown on their website. It is also on the back of the bottle:

Step 1: Open cover and place it on a flat surface

Step 2: Use two thumbs and push the levers gently (When I first tried it out, I jammed my thumbs a little too hard on the levers and too much foam came out.)

Step 3: Stop pressing after 3cm of foam has been dispensed.

Although the instruction indicated that we should dispense 3cm of foam, I find1–1.5cm of foam adequate for my face.

This is exactly the amount I use Everyday.

Top view of the rose. Trust the Japanese to be so innovative in making a cleansing foam so aesthetically appealing!

The cleansing foam hydrates the skin which is good for my dry skin, has a faint rose smell and leaves my skin clean and soft. I love pretty things so I do feel happier seeing a rose twice a day. :) I’m on my 2nd bottle now and I don’t have plans to change my cleansing foam brand anytime soon! The only downside however, is the slightly bulky bottle which is inconvenient to bring on travels.

Thank you for reading!

--

--