How to Automate Your Social Media Platforms to Consistently Show Up and Gain Massive Exposure

Jasmine L Thomas-Bridges, Ed. S.
Jasmine L. Thomas
Published in
5 min readMar 4, 2018

If you are anything like me, you have this burning desire to be an online influencer. You understand the power of the online world. Basically, without being known online, you almost don’t exist in the world.

And I am quite sure what scares you most is that you don’t have the skill set to run your social media platforms just yet because maybe you are so enthralled with running your business itself. To add on social media to your never ending checklist is a nightmare!

Well, that’s why I’m sharing all the tools I use to practically automate my all of my social media accounts. It gives me the free to focus on only doing the things I love.

So before you go thinking that you don’t have to do anything when it comes to automation, you do. The tools I’m sharing with you just make it easier for you to plan ahead through batching the content that you share with your audience. This leads me to our first question:

Who is your audience?

I would be completely wrong to tell you to start automating when you have no clue who you are speaking to. You want to be clear and specific on this because it would wind up being a complete waste of time if you were talking, but no one was listening. Here are some questions to consider:

  • Where do they live?
  • How do they think?
  • What type of lifestyle do they have?
  • Who do they love?
  • What do they do for a living?
  • What is considered fun for them?
  • Where do they hang out online?
  • What is their ultimate problem and how can I help them fix it?
  • How much money do they make now or would like to make in the future?
  • What are they willing to invest to fix their problem?
  • What is it that they want out of life?

Using these questions as a guide will help you to discover exactly what they need to hear in order to come knocking on your door for assistance.

What are you doing for them?

You want to make it crystal clear what you do for your clients, and this has to come across in your messaging. For me, I am a mindset and business coach, but there are an array of things I do for my clients within the different programs that I have. If they were to sign up for my 1:1 Coaching Program, The Queen’s Table, I share with them my transformation story first. You have to let people know you were once in their shoes. That is the best way to connect with them on the deepest level. Tell them what led to your breaking point in life up to where you are now being successful in your business. They will trust that you understand exactly what they think and feel, and that you have the ability to help them transform as well.

The next thing to place inside of your content is the actual OUTCOMES of working with you. Selling your audience fluffs and dreams will not get you noticed online. You want to be clear and specific on what the end result will look like when they are finished working with you. Here’s an example from my 1:1 Coaching Program:

  • You’ll learn how to get visible and gain engagement on any social media post or live videos and craft your stories to convert to sales.
  • You will stop being just “inspirational” to your audience, and start being a marketable money magnet.
  • You will create valuable and profitable content that people will shove their money at.
  • You will have access to the mindset work in dealing with money and business that NO ONE ELSE has in this world.
  • You will gain the skill to screen discovery calls + training to connect and make the sale.
  • You will find the structured daily routine and journaling for abundance to kick burnout to the curve.
  • You will nail down your client avatar and structure marketing strategies to attract clients easily.
  • You will learn how to organically build your audience and start getting paid just for being yourself.
  • You will have unlimited email and messenger support to answer tough questions and give immediate strategies for MAJOR breakthroughs.

The more details you give in your content, the more people will see that you really know what you are doing. And you can take them from low to high with your magic touch!

How are you engaging with them?

Now we are talking about those social media platforms you can easily automate to engage with your tribe.

Why should you even automate on social media?

Honestly, you don’t have the time to be on these platforms all day long. You have a business to run, personal development rituals to do, and a life to live. Sure, you will need to set aside at least one hour a day to engage with the people who are reaching out to you, or you can delegate that to your assistant. However, your time is too valuable to be spent on menial tasks that do not always convert to sales.

Hootsuite.com is the first app I used to automate my Facebook and Twitter Platforms. I literally set it up to run 8 months in advanced, and it has saved me so much time. I know my content is going out with the graphics I need or even just the words I need to say. You can schedule it for specific times your audience is most engaged.

If you haven’t read my blogpost on How to Grow 100+ Instagram Followers Overnight, then check it out now. Planoly is one of the tools I use on Instagram. It allows me to schedule in advanced and visually see how my feed is going to look. This is especially helpful in building your brand. You need to know how your images will appeal to your audience to have them want to work with you.

Board Booster is what I use to automate Pinterest. It is a complete life saver because you can set the amount of re-pins you have everyday + the time of day when you want them re-pinned. In 3 Reasons Why Pinterest is the Best Tool to Grow Your Social Media Following, I share how this will save you loads of time being in group boards and building your own boards.

Call to Action

If you’re looking to up level your entire life, then go ahead and follow me on Facebook or Instagram for free daily inspiration!

--

--

Jasmine L Thomas-Bridges, Ed. S.
Jasmine L. Thomas

I help creative, soulful entrepreneurs scale from $0-$100k/year with spiritual energetics✨💸