6 Tips To Start Coding Faster and Better

Save time. Get ahead of your colleagues.

Shu Hasegawa
Javarevisited

--

Photo by Sergey Zolkin on Unsplash

Time is money.

We all know what it’s like to spend hours finishing a project. The frustration and the fatigue build up to the point where you want to quit because it’s the same thing over and over again. Programs, concepts, and algorithms that you already know how to write, but takes so much time to implement into your code.

This was me especially. From the time I spent as a beginner, you won’t believe the amount of time I had wasted writing code slowly. Fortunately, throughout my experience, I slowly started acquiring habits that helped me code faster. But these tips and tricks took time to learn. And to spare you the unnecessary effort, I have compiled below some of the techniques I implement to speed up my coding.

The below techniques can be used for any programming language.

1. Create Your Own Toolbox

When you are writing your programs, you often reuse many of the same algorithms or functions. Rewriting them over and over again for every project is a pain. This is why I recommend you to make your own “toolbox”, as I like to call it.

What I mean by this is to create your own custom class containing a bunch of user-defined methods you…

--

--