How to Pass the Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Foundations 2020 Associate (1Z0–1085–20) Exam — Part 1

My study notes (Part 1) to pass the OCI Foundations Associate 2020 Certification exam.

Dario De Santis
Javarevisited

--

Photo by C Dustin on Unsplash

Hello guys! At the beginning of May, through a Linkedin post, I found out that Oracle was giving the chance to take Oracle Cloud Certification exams for free, as announced from Rohit Rahi at the following link :

Preamble

It was a while that I was been thinking about getting certified on Cloud technologies, because I think they are actually the present and the future. So I rolled up my sleeves and, though I already had a basic knowledge of the Cloud concepts, I had to study to reach that goal. In this few time (I’ve booked for the exam two weeks before), I’ve decided to take the Foundations Certification because I knew that it is for testing basic knowledge also without having no prior or little experience with working on Cloud technologies.

--

--

Dario De Santis
Javarevisited

Software Architect, writing about Java, Spring, Microservices, Kubernetes and Cloud-native programming. Editor for Javarevisited.