Microsoft Azure Fundamentals Certification(AZ-900) Journey

Prithvi Dev
Javarevisited
Published in
4 min readMar 17, 2024

Hello Guys, In this article I will be sharing my Journey for the Microsoft Azure Fundamentals Certification(AZ-900). As, I have faced some of the complications while going through the courses and content for the preparation for the Azure Fundamentals Certification(AZ-900) exam. I don’t want you to spend any much time researching over the content for the preparation.

Firstly, I would like to mention that this Azure Fundamentals Certification(AZ-900) is the very first step towards your cloud computing journey or showcasing your knowledge about basic components of Azure.

In this exam, the areas covered are:
- What is cloud computing and it’s benefits
- What are the different cloud solutions and types of clouds and pricing options
- Compute Resources like Virtual Machine, Storage Services, Networking, etc.
- Identity Management and Governance Tools, Cost Estimation Tools

Microsoft Azure is a cloud computing platform delivering compute, storage and many other services over the internet securely. There are many several azure services that will help you deploy you infrastructure, develop your applications and host it and use Microsoft handled software solutions like Outlook, teams, MS 365 to manage data and other operations.

Passing this certification, embarks that you have successfully achieved the foundations of Compute resources, Storage Service, Networking, cloud computing concepts and models, Azure support for compliance, security, privacy and trust.

According to Microsoft , Skills measured at glance are :
- Describe cloud concepts (25–30%)
- Describe Azure architecture and services (35–40%)
- Describe Azure management and governance (30–35%)

You can visit Microsoft learn website for the detailed view of skill measured as per the certification, before you start preparing for the exam.
You can scroll and find this block of the website:

Now, I’ll be sharing the content I used for the preparation:

  1. YouTube: While researching for the channels or content for studying for the exam, I came across many YouTube videos. But those were just the Theory explanation for the concepts, and I needed some content in which I am able to see the processes for creation of resources and diagrammatically representation for better understandings.
    So, The Channel Name was “Adam Marczak — Azure for Everyone”.
  2. Microsoft Learn Website: After preparing through the YouTube course, I went through the Microsoft self-paced course on Microsoft Learn website. Just read it thoroughly few days before the exams and I can bet you will realize that questions are just directly from this content only.
  3. Udemy Azure 900 mock tests: After preparing full for the exam, I gave these mock tests on Udemy. It helped me to release some of my exam fear and gaining confidence over my knowledge.
  4. Dumps Questions: I have went through these dumps from YouTube to get an idea of the type of questions and area it is covering. I studied from this YouTube video “Get Certified Fast: Azure AZ-900 | 135 Sample Questions | PDF”.

This is the content I used to prepare for the exam. Just study each and every concepts thoroughly and you will feel the exam to be very easy one. I was also having exam fear before attempting it. But, the exam booking process to check in, every step was very well guided on the website.

I have used PearsonVUE for booking my exam. You will be having options for the exam place. It can be from hoe or you can avail for the test centers nearby you.

Wishing luck for the exam and achieve the certification. Dive more into cloud computing and explore azure to leverage it’s capabilities efficiently and build efficient cloud solutions. I hope my shared content will help you for the preparation.

Thank you all of you…….

#AzureFundamentals #MicrosoftAzure #CloudComputing #AZ900Certification #OnlineCourses #AzureTraining #MicrosoftCertified #CloudExperts #CareerGrowth #ITCertification #LearnAzure #MicrosoftCertification #CloudSkills #GetCertified #AzureBootcamp #CloudEducation

Other AZ-900 Resources

--

--

Prithvi Dev
Javarevisited

Software Engineer specializes in Middleware Technologies and Cloud Platform Administration. Seeking knowledge and practice on DevOps Projects.