Why I decided to translate my online course teaching Git (version control) into Hindi ? ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Anna Skoulikari
Javarevisited
Published in
Oct 28, 2020
Translating English course into Hindi!

So, I created an online course that teaches Git version control and the original was in English. And then I decided to translate the online course into Hindi!๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Now, why did I do that?

When I put the course on Udemy (online educational platform) I started getting students from all over the world. ๐ŸŒ

Below is a map from my Udemy dashboard showing where all my students came from:

Check out the size of India!

What I realized was that the majority of my students came from India. And the country breakdown below from my Udemy dashboard also confirmed that:

And so this got me thinkingโ€ฆ as a multilingual myself, I know how nice it is to learn in your own mother tongue. And so I decided to offer my online Git course in Hindi!

I was really lucky to connect with Manjula Dube a Software Engineer with whom I collaborated in order to translate the course. ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ

If you are interested in the course or know someone that may enjoy it then feel free to share this link with them!

https://www.udemy.com/course/git-course-guide-to-learn-git-version-control-in-hindi/?referralCode=9A2C7A66464F79876911

Good luck on your Git learning journey! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ

  • Check out my YouTube channel on which I have the first 8 lessons of the course! ๐Ÿ“น
  • Check out the course on Udemy ๐ŸŽ“
  • Connect with me on LinkedIn ๐Ÿ’ผ
  • Or just shoot me an email: annaskoulikari@gmail.com

--

--

Anna Skoulikari
Javarevisited
Writer for

Anna Skoulikari teaches Git and recently published a book with O'Reilly titled: Learning Git - A Hands-On and Visual Guide to the Basics of Git