A Journey to Remember, with Jeeon

Monower Hossain
Jeeon
Published in
3 min readJan 17, 2022

How does it feel to work with an organization whose journey is synonymous with your journey in professional life?

Bonjour everyone. I am Md. Monower Hossain and recently I have joined, or rather rejoined Jeeon Bangladesh as a Project Manager.

I rejoined Jeeon because, as a professional, my journey in the healthcare sector in Bangladesh resonates deeply with Jeeon’s endeavour to “making wellbeing universal” by working with and implementing freshly baked, innovative ideas and finetuning them on the ground level to make primary healthcare accessible for marginalized people and eventually contribute to the healthcare system of Bangladesh. The feeling is unmatched to see myself growing as an individual as well as Jeeon’s metamorphosis into a highly impactful organization.

Back in 2017, I started working with Jeeon for the very first time as my third job and instantly fell in love with the work culture, people, openness, modernity, friendliness among employers, and employees, the flexibility and challenges, and everything that came with Jeeon. I developed a lot of new skills, learned to come out of my comfort zone and express myself in better ways, and most importantly I learned to understand people with different views. My institutional upbringing started here in Jeeon, letting me explore my boundaries upholding the values and ethics that this organization developed over the years- to be honest, the values of Jeeon brought out the better version of me in reality. Practising meaningful values in the workplace never ruins the growth of a company, Jeeon has proved that.

I left Jeeon in mid-2018 to work for the largest NGO, BRAC, of the world to utilize the skills I developed on a broader platform and make myself worthy enough to work for the underprivileged communities of Bangladesh. It was a roller coaster ride for me to jump straight into one of the largest organizations from start-up, but I took the leap of faith and worked smartly to prove myself as well as keep developing new skills. Throughout my work tenure there, I always felt about the experiences I had in Jeeon and always tried to establish the work culture and values cemented in me while working with Jeeon in BRAC even after knowing that could backfire and create a culture shock for everyone.

I went through a series of epiphanies and realized that I did not want to be stuck in doing the same thing regularly for the rest of my life there since things were primarily repetitive and operational devoid of creativity and innovation. I wanted to explore my limits and keep learning and developing myself. To do that, I could not think of any better option than Jeeon since it is a breeding ground for innovation and new ideas. I thought I would be more effective for Jeeon than ever before if I could utilize my existing experiences there, and Jeeon could do the same for me.

So, I expressed my intent to return to Jeeon and continue the journey I left 3 and a half years back. I am glad to say that I was not favoured in the slightest even though I had worked here earlier. I had to go through stringent selection procedures, which I appreciated, to prove myself worthy of this position and only then Jeeon has selected me as their Project Manager.

I have got some exciting ideas that I would like to explore with Jeeon by my side. I hope that all I learned over the past eight and a half years of my career will benefit both Jeeon and me. I am looking forward to working, exploring and gathering new experiences, knowledge and skills with my beloved Jeeon. Cheers to what is coming next!

--

--