You should watch Netflix’s Space Force

Jefferson Simon
jeffreviews
Published in
2 min readJun 15, 2020

I love Steve Carell and from the moment I saw the ad for Space Force I was looking forward to watching it. I loved the show so much that I watched the whole season, all ten episodes non stop in a single sitting. So you can imagine how I shocked I was to see so many negative reviews about this show. So much that I felt the need to make sure the first show I write about on my new blog is about Space Force. Here is my advice for people who are planning to watch this show, don’t take it so seriously. Based on the reviews from so many people, it seems to me that people where looking at this show and expecting to see something realistic, and this show is far from real. Don’t expect to see anything realistic, this is not a sci-fi show, its not a documentary. Don’t overanalyse the show, just sit back, relax, loosen up a bit and you will definitely enjoy the show and you will find it very funny. This is the kind of show which is very much needed at such a stressful time like now during the pandemic. More than being funny, this show also has so many good contemporary social and political commentary. More interestingly, this show talks about occupying territory in space which is something which may not seem important right now but this is something thats important once space travel becomes common place in the future. This show also does a good job of explaining how important satellites are and why developing the technology to protect and defend them is important. This is an important topic which a lot of people don’t have much knowledge about and its amazing that a comedy show covers all this.

--

--