Thesis Midterm Review

Panelists: Ashely, Marc, Matt / Francis

Jeffrey Chou
Sustainable Everday
1 min readDec 16, 2018

--

Feedback from Panelists

  • I should start with an overarching story to make my point rather than digging into the thought process.
  • Define the term “Food Literacy”
  • If I try to use a social lens, I should look for people and relationships. In the DSI, we talk about change for readiness.
  • The problem statement contradicts to my artifact reviews.

Written feedback

  • It seems that knowledge and skill do not lead to high impact.
  • I should have more personal research (interview, …etc)
  • International students are a good example of “Change-ready”.
  • Next step is not good enough.
  • One single statement of possibility and really make a difference.
  • Make defensible decisions in the work then step forward.
  • Behavior and motivation of the target audience.
  • How can I keep the work social rather than an individual?
  • Next step, take a step back and think.

Feedback from Francis

  • Sustainability + Game + Food is a novel idea
  • FoodMood is a book I should read
  • Check kitchen program here: http://chopwoktalk.com/

--

--