Design by Francisca Laureano

David Teixeira
jeKnowledge
Published in
3 min readMar 23, 2022

Hi, I’m Francisca and it’s a pleasure to meet you! I’m a 21 years old design lover and a self portrait artist that creates magical content for Instagram.

My adventure as a photographer started when I was 16 years old, and I’ve never looked back since then! Photography was actually the reason why I started studying design, but that is a story for another day ;).

I’ve been creating content for 5 years now, but it was only in 2020, with the lock down, that I realized that I was not living up to my full potential. I got stuck in this situation where no one could take my pictures, I was stressed, I felt like my content sucked… I was not happy. So I grabbed my tripod and tried to take pictures at home by myself! This was a hell of an adventure, trust me, it was not an easy job.

After a while, I was already really good at the self portrait game, but I was still not fulfilled with what I’ve been creating, I wanted something more. This was when I started using photoshop.

I am going to be 100% honest with you, I used to HATE photoshop! It was so hard I thought I would never be able to learn and master it, and now I can’t live without it, who would have thought, hum?

Photography challenge

  1. Your first Photoshop edition.

2. A picture that has not worked out as you wished, at all…

It is not that it didn’t work out at all as I wanted. I had another idea for this photograph, but I ended up enjoying the final outcome too.

3. That one edition you consider the best you ever did.

4. The one that gave you the most work.

Probably the same I chose for 3.

5. The one with the most funny story.

Usually, it’s just me and my tripod, so I don’t really have a lot of funny stories behind the photographs, but for this one I had to ask a friend of mine to climb a ladder, so I could catch the angle I wanted.

--

--