Fashion B2B Digest

BrandHunt.me
Kiara Inc. Blog
Published in
2 min readAug 21, 2015

Curated fashion business articles from the world

1.Does "Made in" matter? (from Business of Fashion)

I personally think country of origin does not matter from supplier's perspective.

I know many Japanese factories hire Chinese workers.

This is "Made in Japan by Chinese".

You can not trust "Made in Japan" anymore.

Also, a shirts factory in China is known for world's top quality textile and sewing.

Why do we have to underestimate developing country's quality?

Therefore, I do not care the country of origin.

2. Filipino Fashion Designer "Rajo Laurel"(from Wall Street Journal)

I visited Manila in this Jan.

The city was full of energy.

People there are very kind and nice.

I visited shopping center "Mega Mall" in city center,

that is a huge and full of people.

I believe Philippine is definitely growing market since middle class people start spending money for fashion.

I strongly hope young designers from Asia will create new market in fashion.

3. 7 Retail Secrets Stores Don't Want You To Know(from Refinery 29)

I was shop staff for 4years so I understand what these mean.

I totally agree. These are true.

*You are not really getting discount at outlet stores.

*They're not asking for your zip code because they're curious.

*"Made in Italy" does not necessary mean that it was.

*There is a reason that the clearance section always looks a pigsty.

*Stores user code words to talk about problem shoppers.

*It is really easy to shoplift.

*Store cameras have the technology to recognize your face.

Here are details;

--

--