I’m Done Taking Crap From Customers

To echo Twisted Sister, we’re not gonna take it anymore.

Jenny Krueger
JennyBWriter

--

Working in a grocery store for thirteen years, you’re bound to experience some of the most bizarre behaviors from customers.

What I mean is disrespectful and entitled attitudes. They don’t care if they verbally abuse you. Instead, they’ll do anything they can to get their groceries cheaper.

Their entitled attitude comes from the customer service saying, “the customer is always right, even when they’re wrong.” Talk about a pompous load of crap.

With how long I’ve been working in customer service, I have never taken that saying to heart or referred to it during one of my customer’s transactions.

Why?

Because the customer is not always correct. Sure, there are plenty of times when the customer is valid. But they’re wrong way more than they are right.

Remember, thirteen years of this shit.

To Echo Twisted Sister, We’re Not Gonna Take It Anymore.

Over the years of working at my job, I endured a lot of trash from customers, that I’m finally at the point where I’m not going to take it anymore.

--

--

Jenny Krueger
JennyBWriter

Lifestyle Writer | Chronic Pain Sufferer | Sepsis Survivor | Golden Girls Enthusiast, Las Vegas Fanatic & Horror Movie Lover. https://linktr.ee/jennybwriter