Online Dating and the Burden of Endless Swiping

We need more in-person meet ups for singles.

Jenny Krueger
JennyBWriter

--

I signed up for Match.com. And after, I signed up for OkCupid. Because you know, what the hell, right?

I am no stranger to online dating.

I’ve tried many sites off and on for several years. I’ve been on eHarmony, OkCupid, Match.com, Hinge, Plenty of Fish, Tinder, Bumble, and even Facebook dating.

As you can see, these dating sites have done nothing for me to go on an actual date with someone. I’ll “match” with all these guys, but nothing happens.

Online dating has become nothing but endless swiping until you match with someone. And when you do finally match with someone, that’s it.

All you get is the satisfaction of liking someone who liked you, so now you both can connect.

I want more to happen than matching with a guy on one of these sites.

I want to talk and have conversations with these guys and get to know them more. I want to go out on dates with them and see where it takes us.

I don’t want to spend all my time swiping and clicking “like” on some guy’s profile when nothing will happen.

--

--

Jenny Krueger
JennyBWriter

Lifestyle Writer | Chronic Pain Sufferer | Sepsis Survivor | Golden Girls Enthusiast, Las Vegas Fanatic & Horror Movie Lover. https://linktr.ee/jennybwriter