Stress, Bipolar, Cancer

Jenny Gargarello
Jenny’s Daily Memoir
1 min readMay 12, 2024

--

Not a good mix

Photo by Gaspar Uhas on Unsplash

I have been diagnosed bipolar since 2008 and with pancreatic cancer since January of 2024.

Since being diagnosed with bipolar my life has been a cycling series of mania and mild depression.

When I was diagnosed with cancer I was in the early stages of mania and it presented with night terrors and panic attacks.

After a month of horror I settled into a somewhat mild depression. Being depressed was expected because of the circumstances.

However, in the last week my brain has become activated. I’m waking up earlier and there is an almost constant onslaught of intrusive thoughts.

These symptoms are troubling because the last thing I need right now is to have another episode.

I’m scheduled to have whipple surgery at the end of this month and I just cannot have it delayed because of my psychiatric issues.

I just caught myself arguing with Reality.

Whatever happens, happens but God please.

--

--

Jenny Gargarello
Jenny’s Daily Memoir

Bipolar Mystic. My writing style is a fusion of memoir, poetry, and prompt responses, offering a dynamic and deeply personal literary experience.