Travel Reflection

Jeremy Keeshin
Jeremy Keeshin
Published in
2 min readJun 29, 2019

This was what I posted to my Instagram after arriving back to the US.

After about four months traveling, many countries and continents, just got back to the US. I met so many good people along the way from all over the world, I feel very lucky. 🙏 Thanks to all the very friendly, interesting, fun, adventurous people and travelers I met along the way. I know some people are on Instagram, and maybe we will meet again in the future. Really, when I think back on the trip, I think of all the people I met.

Some people I met for a minute, five minutes, an hour, a day, or maybe traveled around with for a while. But I appreciate the way that when you are traveling, you make fast friends with the people you meet. When you travel on your own, you really have to go and meet people so it opens you up to that experience. It’s something that I don’t do as much in ‘normal life’ but I think it’s a good attitude to take — it also opens you up to much more spontaneity.

It’s a lot of people, places, sites and experiences to process, overall I feel very appreciative. When you go to a place and visit it really cuts through whatever you may have read about it. So I do hope many people can do international travel, you also can’t help but learn a lot about where you are from. 🌍🌀

--

--

Jeremy Keeshin
Jeremy Keeshin

CEO and co-founder at @CodeHS // Author Read Write Code // previously founded the Flipside