An 8-Month-Old Creator’s Journey

Stick to it for at least half a year

Jerine Nicole
Jerine Roams

--

Photo: Author’s Instagram

It’s been 8 months since I started my creator journey.

And boy, it has changed my life. Along with millions of people, I was affected by the pandemic. I was one of the fortunate ones to keep my job, but sometimes I also thought, “I wish I got a break like everyone else.” That thought made me feel so ungrateful, but I was burnout.

But writing online changed my whole perspective about myself and my life in general. And, of course, awesome things are finally happening thanks to Twitter.

Here’s how my mind worked in the last 8 months.

From 0–30 days: On “how can I start making money online”

So, I feel stuck. I hate my job. I mean, I don’t hate my job. But, I don’t want to stay here forever. I don’t want to be a nurse forever. So, how else can I make an income in case I don’t want to be a nurse anymore. Ooh, I could be an influencer. Or a travel blogger. But I don’t really feel like doing that. Hmm, what are all these free webinars that creators keep promoting? They seem interesting. Let me watch them. Ohh, I guess they’re selling a course to teach me that. Well, that’s cool, but I don’t really want to be an influencer. Let me sleep on it.

--

--

Jerine Nicole
Jerine Roams

Part-time nurse, part-time writer. I write stories about how I explore life to inspire others. Insights on intentional living: jerinenicole.substack.com