“Concrete Jungle Where Dreams Are Made of”

Jetzy
Jetzy Travel Blog
Published in
3 min readSep 14, 2020

There is one state in America that I’m 99% sure you’ve heard of before. That state is…New York! New York is that place that you always hear about in popular culture, whether it be TV shows, songs, movies or books. As you may have heard of from the song “Empire State of Mind” by Alicia Keys and Jay-Z, it has become known as the “concrete jungle where dreams are made of,” which is no small name.

New York City’s Bright and Beautiful Night Lights

I have had the enormous pleasure of visiting New York and its numerous tourist destinations twice. I was able to experience New York’s countless treasures, including Times Square, Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty, Grand Central Station and more! I think these are destinations that you must ​ visit one day. Times Square is a huge outdoor shopping center and dining area with gorgeous views and stunning lights. The Empire State Building is a 102-story skyscraper in Manhattan, standing for everything New York City is known for: innovation, competition and immense drive. The Statue of Liberty, of course, stands tall on Liberty Island in New York Harbor as the one of the most iconic symbols of America and a national treasure. And Grand Central Station was exciting for me to visit because of its feature in the first scene of Gossip Girl​!

Times Square, Manhattan

This past winter, I even participated in the New Year Countdown in Times Square. It was truly an unforgettable experience; not only did I stand in the freezing cold in a huge crowd for 12 hours straight (it was worth it!), but more importantly, I also witnessed the famous ball drop that I only get to watch on TV each year! They also had performances from worldwide pop stars such as Post Malone and BTS! Unfortunately, I didn’t get to see them due to the location I chose to wait at. I have a few tips if you want to attend the New Year Countdown: 1) arrive early to secure a good spot; 2) pick a spot where you can see the center stage; and 3) LAYER UP!

Statue of Liberty, Liberty Island in New York Harbor

I cannot wait to visit The Big Apple again soon, and this time, I will be able to share my fruitful experiences through an app that I recently downloaded called Jetzy! Jetzy is a ​ global​ social network app that allows travelers to connect with each other virtually! Not only that, but the app also rewards people who enjoy travel and unique lifestyle experiences. I will now be able to share my former and future trips, along with the value of traveling with others easily. To find​ out more useful local tips for travel, check out: www.jetzyapp.com.​ I hope you will be able to​ (re)experience the magical state that is New York soon, too!

--

--

Jetzy
Jetzy Travel Blog

Jetzy is a global geo-based social network of people who enjoy travel and unique lifestyle experiences #travellikealocal https://www.jetzyapp.com/