My experience with tea

Aaron Meeran
Jetzy Travel Blog
Published in
2 min readNov 6, 2020

All of you reading can probably relate to the feeling of being able to do whatever you want and not feeling guilty of wasting time (At least sometimes). Maybe it is the weekend or maybe it’s just the one-hour lunch break you have. I sure love drinking tea when I have free time and I am not talking about that sweet tea and peach iced tea you get at 7/11. I am referring to tea that is good for you and you don’t feel guilty about drinking. Such as green tea, lavender, hibiscus. The list goes on……. After updating spreadsheets or getting scolded by your boss having a sip of some nice tea really helps. You feel the warmth of the cup and you adore the aroma. In times like those I think to myself “wow this is blissful”. I may get a notification from my friends about Friday night plans, but those can wait. At that time the priority is chilling out and savoring the tea before I have to go on about my day. They say being able to enjoy a warm beverage is one of the pleasures of life. Well I think it sure is. Especially in those winter days where it’s -10 degrees outside and all you want to do is put on some overrated flix show and chill out.

Maybe having an interest in tea can be a conversation starter. You may think I am joking when I say this but when I started my first year in college, the first person who introduced themselves to me said the usual stuff such as “hi what’s your name, where are you from” etc. He then proceeded to ask if I like tea. I was extremely confused when he asked this question as it seemed like it was one that was asked randomly. But I guess it could be a conversation starter …..(I would not recommend using this line to make a good first impression on your crush).

The moral of the story though is you want to be drinking tea. It’s healthy, it’s a good way to relax and you might meet that special someone if you both like the same type of tea. While I can’t promise you will meet that special someone, it is now easier than ever to meet someone who loves tea while you travel. Download Jetzy, an app that connects travelers based on interests. https://jetzyapp.com/

--

--