The Joy of Travelling With Others

Jetzy
Jetzy Travel Blog
Published in
2 min readSep 2, 2020
Newport Aquatic Center in Newport Beach, California

This photo was taken at Newport Aquatic Center (NAC) in Newport Beach, California when I went outrigger canoeing (OC) in the early morning. The sun was beginning to rise, and it was so beautiful that I had to capture it in a photo.

Since high school, I have been involved with a sport called dragon boat. Joining the team was one of the best decisions I have made in college. The team and sport itself have taught me so many things– passion, drive, weightlifting, teamwork, perseverance, and more. Another thing dragon boat gave me was the amazing opportunity to travel around the world! Our races have been located at many places around the world, from California to Arizona to even Vancouver. On these trips, I am able to explore each new city during our free time, such as trying local foods, visiting local tourist destinations and more. I have even gone to Disneyland before with my high school team!

Disneyland in Anaheim, California

To me, dragon boat is more than a sport. It has become a huge part of my college career and the team has become like a second family. And I am incredibly lucky to be able to experience the joy of travelling with them!

I would love to be able to share these heartwarming and joyous moments of my dragon boat travels with others, and I have found the means to do so through an app called Jetzy. Jetzy is a global social network that allows users to connect with other travellers around the world, post photos and recommendations about anywhere in the world and even earn points that lead to amazing rewards. To find out more useful local tips for travel, check out: www.jetzyapp.com.

--

--

Jetzy
Jetzy Travel Blog

Jetzy is a global geo-based social network of people who enjoy travel and unique lifestyle experiences #travellikealocal https://www.jetzyapp.com/