Aries Divine

Jheri
jherijamieson
Published in
2 min readApr 17, 2018

--

A Divine Creative Layout

The Overview
The project assigned was to create a design layout, I decided to design a mock album cover. I will discuss the process and the challenges that led to the final outcome. Then I will examine the effectiveness of the project and the results.
The Context and the Challenge
This project interested me because it was so open ended and the possibilities were endless. I found the most challenging part to be choosing colours and typography that went together but at the same time were modern and creative.
The Process and Insight
The first step to creating this project was to choose a specific layout. I chose to do an album cover because there are no set rules so it all depends on ones ideas. I researched album covers and found that along with design, real life images were important. The two women on the cover are my friends who model for me from time to time. I used their portraits and added in background images to create this piece.
The Solution
The cover includes real life images along with complimentary colours to create a visually appealing image. The typography is chosen to look clean and modern.
The Results
I feel that the overall design was simple and effective. I had included colours and typography that would compliment the design. In peer review, the album cover was found to look realistic and someone even asked what their sound cloud link was!

--

--