ashley weller
JHU New York Seminar 2018
2 min readMar 22, 2018

--

The Met was magical.

What else is there to say?

I guess I could complain about the lack of time we had for one of the most amazing institutions in this country… but I wont.

I think I took more pictures at the Met than I have this entire trip, there is so much so see and so little time to see it all. Even though I feel deprived of time, there is no way everything could be seen in an entire day.

Karla, Renick, and I powerwalked through most of the second floor, and when I say powerwalk, I mean breezing through! Of course we wanted to read labels but the time we were given didn’t allow us that luxary, so we chose to see as much as humanly possible within 50 minutes. Who does that? Speed-walks through the Met?

I’m actually ashamed of myself.

I’m going back tomorrow after our presentations.

After our trip to the Met, we wrapped up the last bit of our surveys and surprisingly got a lot of responses! The weather was perfect, sunny and not too cold so that brought out a lot of visitors to the zoo!

Only two more sleeps and I get to go home!!

Another snapshot of the amazing mosaic and William the Egyptian hippo!

--

--

ashley weller
JHU New York Seminar 2018

Living the dream as a museum professional by day, struggling Johns Hopkins Grad student by night, and a full time cat lady.