…So it comes to the end

Karla Barron
JHU New York Seminar 2018
3 min readMar 24, 2018

Today was a bittersweet day. While I am happy to be going home, I am a bit sad. I tend to be emotional at times so wrapping up the day and saying goodbye to everyone was getting me a bit teary eye. I’m hoping that this won’t be the end and some of us will manage to stay in touch or cross paths later in life! That said it I had an amazing time on this trip and I am so grateful to everyone! There was so much I learned throughout the two weeks that I feel like I’m still processing! From the people who took their time to speak to us to the institutions themselves to David and Valerie, there was something new everyday.

Reimagining what it means to be a museum and how we can change with that was a topic that kept coming up. It definitely made me pause and think, question what I know and what I understand, which I’m sure was the intention.

The museum world is ever changing and as some professionals mentioned not always the most rewarding. However it is worth it and this trip help validate that.

Thank you all!

--

--