What Now?

Ameena B Djanga
JHU New York Seminar 2018
3 min readMar 23, 2018

After two crazy long weeks in New York City and seeing more cultural institutions in fourteen days than I have over the past two years, the question I keep asking myself is “What now?”. As twenty strangers journey back to their respective homes and dive back into their own little worlds, I can’t help but ask that question. Will we run into each other again? Will we keep in touch? Will we call one another if we end up in the same state and need a couch to crash on for a few days? I don’t know.

This experience in the city has been eye opening, inspiring, exhilarating, exhausting, frustrating, hysterical, memorable and more. My mind is on overload; overstimulated by the amount of information I have absorbed in such a short span of time. Nonetheless, I hope I never forget these feelings; these moments of creative inspiration and time of mental stretching. These fourteen days have laid a significant foundation in my world and I’m looking forward to seeing the results of it all.

Images below are not even a taste of the experience.

Until next time…

--

--

Ameena B Djanga
JHU New York Seminar 2018

Just an artsy nerdy book worm who sometimes tries her hand at writing