BOOKWORM 3.0

Charlotte Li
jiaxinli92
Published in
2 min readMar 8, 2020

--

Type: Course Work

Timeline: Sep.2014-Jan.2015, Mar.-Apr. 2017, Oct.2017

Methods: User Research, Field Research, Ideation, Hi-Fi Prototype

Team: Jiaxin Li, Wansong Lin, Xiaodong Cui, Kai Zhang

01 Overview

Bookworm provides a faster way to borrow books and a cheaper way to buy books.

This was a team project of my bachelor course “User Interface Design”, but I have made 2 iterations later and added a web version. In the following, I will show you bookworm iOS (3.0) and web (2.0)

02 User Research

Through desk research, questionnaire and user interview we have got this information.

03 Competitive Analysis

04 Information Architecture

I simplified and restructured the information architecture by integrating all information into “discover” page, and highlighting the “search” function. As a result, the app was more usable.

05 Final Design

App (3.0)

Web (2.0)

--

--

Charlotte Li
jiaxinli92

Currently, I am doing research on Human-Computer Interaction at Sintef. I am a fan of clean, elegant designs with attention to detail and values.