Valentine’s Day

Snoopy it up!

Leonardo Ito
Leonardo Ito
2 min readFeb 15, 2017

--

In my home country Brazil, Valentine’s Day is celebrated in June 12th. In Japan, however, the celebration is split up into two different dates.

In February 14th, we have Valentine’s Day, which is the day women are expected to give out chocolates to their loved ones or in some cases, co-workers. Then in March 14th, or White Day, men are expected to return the gesture by giving out cookies or gifts in general. I’m oversimplificating the concept as there’s a lot more to it, but I’m not going into details here.

So, in the spirit of the tradition, my wife woke me up to some really cute Snoopy goodies as you can see in the pictures below. And in case you don’t know, I’m nuts about Snoopy.

Chocolate box
Marshmallow
Baumkuchen

--

--

Leonardo Ito
Leonardo Ito

Comic book colorist, crazy about racing games and Japanese culture lover. Also, currently in love with otters. www.leonardoito.com