Snow Day?

Alesha Barrett
1 min readFeb 10, 2017

--

OSWEGO, N.Y.- What looked to be a normal Friday for some SUNY Oswego students, turned into an unexpected snow day with little to no snow covering the Lake Effect Snow prone campus.

Many students had their Friday classes cancelled today in the wake of a Lake Effect Snowstorm that made commuting for some professors very difficult and in some cases, dangerous.

SUNY Oswego professors are forced to cancel classes because of dangerous class conditions.

Nicholas Endres, a senior at SUNY Oswego, commutes from Syracuse everyday for classes so the cancelation of two of his three classes did not come as a surprise.

“I wasn’t surprised that two of my classes were cancelled because of snow,” Endres said. “Both of my professors commute from Rochester and I understand their concerns with traveling on 481. It can be a very treacherous drive at times.”

Endres as well as many other SUNY Oswego students, plan on using this unexpected snow day to spend time with themselves and with friends.

“After I get out of class I plan on relaxing and enjoying the rest of my day watching tv and having a beer,” Endres said.

--

--

Alesha Barrett

Oswego 18' | Former host and founder of NBA Hoops talk radio show