Challenges

Rebeccamolenaar
JMS 215 Social Media Storytelling
1 min readSep 15, 2020

I believe that some challenges are good sometimes but some are bad. I do have to say that this challenge I do not like because it is disrespectful to those who have gone through that. The challenges have to be seamlessly harmful to the person wanting to do it. I like the challenges that bring awareness to something that doesn’t have much awareness of that. Challenges not only affect you but affect yourself as a person and can change your personality. I have not done challenges like these because I have never felt the urge to and have had friends say that I should but I don’t. That sometimes leads to them making fun of me but I did not care because if I don’t want to do it then I won’t. I never really liked challenges because it is just something to do and it may or may not affect you personally. I have had a friend who was negatively impacted by a challenge and she never wanted to do challenges again. It not only affects her but affects how she would interact with her friends. Her friends did think that she changed and she did but I do not think in a good way. She stopped being so outgoing and fun. She became shy and fragile in a way. That challenge negatively affected her in a way that was not the best.

--

--