Response to Emma’s pitch

I am so excited to hear more about what you have to say. You have a unique perspective as someone who is both super into film and is also diagnosed with borderline personality disorder. I really love your idea to speak with mental health professionals, but I would also like to know if you know anyone else who is diagnosed or if there’s a community of people with bpd. I think it would be super interesting for you to compare your experiences with media depictions and the patriots experiences of someone else who has bpd. I’m not totally sure how that kind of thing would work, and I have no experience whatsoever with bpd, but I am really excited to hear your story and learn more about something I don’t know about!

With a quick google, I found this article, which I think is basically what you’re talking about, but from a psychological perspective. https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/matter-personality/201307/borderline-personality-disorder-in-the-movies%3famp

I hope that when you become a famous filmmaker one day, that you can make an amazing movie that properly and positively shows bpd. I seriously am so excited!!

--

--

Quinn Hodge
JMS 215 Social Media Storytelling

University of Northern Colorado Journalism. Music lover. Camping. Reading. Watching.