Lend A Hand (Prompt 9)

A pitch that particularly stuck out to me was Matt’s story about pit bulls. I have known several pit bulls in my life that were just as gentle and sweet as any other dogs I have ever met. An angle I think could be beneficial to this story is to focus on the fact that incidents with pit bulls are the fault of owners, not the dog itself. The only problem with pit bulls rises when owners are not ready for the responsibility of owning a dog as strong as a pit bull. Careless owners will raise their dogs to be aggressive because it can viewed as “cool” to have a big, angry dog as a pet. As a result, pit bulls gain a reputation of being mean and aggressive. Pit bulls, like any other dog, need proper training and care. Any dog can become aggressive, but an aggressive chihuahua is no where near the threat of an aggressive pit bull. People considering owning a pit bull need to understand the responsibility of owning such a strong breed.

--

--