New And Improved Pitch

Kendrick Trujillo
JMS 215 Social Media Storytelling
2 min readOct 11, 2020

Anime Community Origins and History.

If your an anime watcher, everybody has that defining moment where you go from a casual watcher to an active member in the community. The anime community to be exact. Me, That attributed to a certain moment in Naruto Shippuden. For those, who don’t know, it is a very long show with a lot of twists and turns. This show ran for 10 years and had 22 seasons. Its a story about a kid who was hated by his village and rose above those obstacles and accomplished his dreams. that dream was becoming Hokage. Which is a leadership position and a public figure. Like I said before, that moment came to me when he accomplished his goal. This anime taught me a lot. Within this show, it contained so many life lessons but this is the one that stuck with me: “You speak things into existence.” For the main character Naruto, nobody believed that he would become the Hokage. Everybody called him crazy but that never stopped him. That’s exactly what my story is going to be about. Those anime defining moments. Those moments, that made you a better person. I want to interview people in my friend groups and discuss those moments with them. Whatever that moment will be. On top of, interviewing people in the anime community I have to acknowledge the roots of the shows that we all love. I do want to dedicate a portion of my story talking about the history of anime. For example, in the picture above is an anime called Astro boy which is the picture above. It started real big in Japan. It was so good that America wanted to distribute the show to American watchers. which leads to the culture we know today. That is going to be the main focus of my story. At the moment I want to write this story as a article. I think meduim is great platform to share these ideas. This is my story, notable anime's in the community that shaped it and the rich history of where our thriving community comes from. America’s interest in anime in the past has given people like me, the opportunity to find those moments that’s going to stick with us for the rest of our lives. I want to share that love.

--

--