Paul Rudd’s Mask Video

Kendrick Trujillo
JMS 215 Social Media Storytelling
1 min readSep 20, 2020

Why I think that this video is comedy gold.

I think that Paul Rudd’s video is the comic relief that we needed during these uncertain times. It is no secret that some of us in the millennial group are choosing to not wear a mask. According to science that has been proved to be a detrimental habit that needs to be kicked immediately. I personally have never struggled with this notion but I do recognize the problem within our community. Everybody loves Paul Rudd, which is why I think him bringing awareness to this problem in such a unique manner can be effective. I think this video works is because it is a real attention grabber. Anyone who is consuming this content will be hooked in the first 15 seconds which is an important aspect to have to spark those much needed conversations. However, I did find it ironic that he was not wearing a mask himself but I still understand where he is coming from. Everybody should wear mask. You would think it should be common sense by now, but some people are still struggling.

--

--