Weekly Post Four

Matilda Preisendorf
JMS 215 Social Media Storytelling
1 min readSep 20, 2020

I thought this video was light-hearted and humorous, which we do need in a time like this. Personally, I find it refreshing to see something like this that shares an important message but is also funny and enjoyable to watch, even if it is somewhat cringy. I also like the argument that Paul Rudd brings up at the end of the video, that wearing a mask should not have to be made into a joke. Overall I feel like the message is clear and is brought up in a witty way. Though, I agree with the message that the Coronavirus should be taken seriously enough that a celebrity does not need to be the one to tell you to wear a mask.

--

--

Matilda Preisendorf
JMS 215 Social Media Storytelling

I am currently a student at the University of Northern Colorado and am working towards a degree in journalism.