NBA Coach Tree

Joan Chiang
JoanChiang
Published in
2 min readOct 9, 2023

It’s October! The NBA is coming back.

Recently, I created the NBA coaching tree because I feel that the coaching style is influenced by who and where the coach learns from and coaches to. The new six head coaches are listed below in an attempt to infuse new air into the new squads this season. The Suns built a new Big Three and hired Frank Vogel, who led the Lakers to a championship title in 2020. Monty Williams signed a historic deal with the Pistons, providing his diversity of experience to the young core. Nick Nurse headed to the Sixers, whom he had been against over the past few years. After the scandal, Ime Udoka was given a chance, and the Rockets would love to replicate the Celtics’ success. Adrian Griffin and Darko Rajakovic will be in their first season as NBA head coaches. The Bucks is now the favorite to win the championship, and Adrian Griffin might become the sixth first-year head coach to do so.

What do you think they’ll do in the new season? Tell me about any other coaches you’re interested in. The work is still ongoing for me, and I’d love to hear your comments on this!

This work is the interactive chart; click here to check the sample closely:
https://lnkd.in/d2_9xUbS

--

--

Joan Chiang
JoanChiang

I am an international student, studying in sports business at Temple university. Welcome to my analytics world. I hope you'll enjoy